A WoW Blog. By Shakarr of Extra Bag Space, Saurfang

Pandamonium!


Just 9 days left until Mists will be playable. So will you be leveling a new panda/monk? Or will you be focused on getting your main up and ready to raid? Next week will be the final blog post for one to two weeks while I work on powering up a panda monk tank to raid with my new guild, not an easy feat while working full time (Refer a friend for the win!).
Next week will feature a new live wallpaper to commemorate the memory of Theramore. There will also be a panda wow video by TheGreyfoo to hold you guys off til I’m back 😉 I will have lots of tricks and treats for you in October!

For this week, I have a couple of very cute, very easy panda girls put together by Ork Kleavage

A couple easy, small papercrafts that can fit in the palm of your hand!

 

 

3 responses

  1. Oh man, those pictures look great! Thanks for linking!

    October 1, 2012 at 10:27 AM

  2. Mistweaver, the healers of the party who specializes in healing and aiding other players, are one of the three available talents of Monks. Unlike priests and shamans who cast spells to heal one target or its surrounding allies, mistweavers specializes in casting spells that bounces between players or wrap up with healing mists. Furthermore, mistweavers are capable of melee healing. As a tip, use Jab to generate Chi, maintain the Blackout Kick buff, then use Tiger Palm to stack Vital Mist. When you filled up all the stack, use Surging Mist or Renewing Mist! Aim higher to get the mastery wow monk skills : Gift of the Serpent.

    October 13, 2012 at 3:05 AM

  3. Thanks guys!

    @Orc – Thank you for creating the models, I had a great time making them =)

    @Gold – Thank you for the info! I’ve been playing a resto shaman since TBC (I started as a Warlock). I want to start getting a bit away from the ‘girls are healers’ stereotype for a while. I played a male pally tank (blood elf) for a few raids in cata and I enjoyed it.
    I’ll be making the monk a brewmaster for sure.
    I’m actually still in the leveling phase, I put my pally to 90 first in case our group 2 needed a tank. But my focus now is on multi-boxing as brewmaster monk with an elemental shaman, and they are a formidable duo. Alas with work, overtime and real life, it’s still taking too long =(

    October 15, 2012 at 9:21 AM

Leave a Reply

